Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Book Note: The Best American Crime Reporting 2007, edited by Linda Fairstein

A note to noir enthusiasts: Fans of Horace McCoy's They Shoot Horses, Don't They? should not miss Pamela Colloff's essay "A Kiss Before Dying," which has everything to do with McCoy's novel even though it has nothing to do with a marathon dance contest.

No comments:

Post a Comment